Best DeFi Marketing Agencies in 2026

Fourteen DeFi protocol marketing practices, segmented by what each publishes about TVL: whether a protocol is named, whether incentivised liquidity is told apart from retained, and whether any figure carries a date. Five of fourteen name a protocol. None dates a figure. Checkable on-chain is not the same as audited. The publisher is listed among them alphabetically and is not first.

Who published this, and what they sell

This guide is published by Growgami, a crypto and Web3 marketing agency. The publisher sells the service being written about here, and that is stated first rather than disclosed at the foot of the page.

Growgami is listed in the set below, and it is listed the way every other entry is. The entries are alphabetical, so Growgami sits where its name falls and nowhere else. It is not first, and there is no first: this guide publishes no rank, no score and no ordinal, and the machine-readable version of the set declares itself unordered.

Its entry carries the same nine fields as every other one, including a limitation, and that limitation is not the softest on the page. Growgami did not go through the selection gate the other entries went through — it is here because it sells this service and a reader assembling a shortlist is entitled to weigh it too. Wherever it fails a test this guide applied to everyone else, its entry says so in its own first clause.

No entry was paid for. There are no sponsored placements, no affiliate links, and no commercial arrangement with any agency named. Every entry can be checked against the source linked beside it — except Growgami's, which is the only entry here with no such link, because no claim about Growgami is published anywhere Growgami does not control.

The set at a glance

Agencies in this guide, listed alphabetically and not ranked.
AgencyBest forCore strengthPublic proof signalRegionPricing signal
AP CollectiveA protocol whose problem is the incentive cliff rather than launch reach.The most fully worked separation of incentivised from retained liquidity in the set, written as an operating model rather than a slogan.Five figures, rendered twice on the page and again in prose: $7B+ TVL driven, +50% DEX market share growth, $12B+ volume indexed, $100M+ protocol fees generated, 100M+ impressions. The first is asserted a third time in structured data. All five are self-reported cumulative totals, none dated, none attached to a named client.Its structured data gives areaServed Global; its copy names regional rollouts across seven markets, which is a distribution claim rather than an office list. A Hong Kong address on its contact page is carried from earlier research on this site and was not re-fetched.Not published. No figure, band or calculator on the DeFi page. The model is described without a price: it embeds in your Slack and on your calls rather than selling arms-length campaigns.
ChainLeadsA seed- or early-stage protocol that wants acquisition cost treated as a contracted term rather than a reporting line.The only company in the set to publish a customer acquisition cost movement alongside its TVL figure, in the aggregate and inside a case.Four agency-wide figures: 40,000+ users acquired for DeFi protocols, $250M+ total value locked generated for clients, a 63% average CAC reduction, 50+ protocols served. Two unnamed case studies: a seed-stage lending protocol at 40,000 users in six months, $18M TVL and CAC down 63%; a yield farming DEX at 25,000 active users and $12M TVL added in three months.Not stated. No address, office list or country on the DeFi page or in its footer; contact is an obfuscated email. The one geographic string is a conference banner, which is an event location and not an office. Recorded as a gap.A model and no number. Its own footer calls it a performance-based agency; the call to action is a proposal request. No figure or calculator appears.
CoinbandA token launch or IDO that needs participant volume inside a fixed window.One of only two companies here that names a client alongside a figure on its DeFi page, and the only one whose DeFi proof is launch-window rather than steady-state.Two named clients. Crypto GPT: 50,000 participants attracted to an IDO with a total TVL of more than $1 billion. DegenZoo: an IDO with 115,000 connected wallets and a TVL of $700 million. Read both with the label attached — each ties TVL to an IDO rather than to a protocol's locked value, a different quantity from the one the rest of this set describes.The most specific in the set, in its own copy: Kyiv, Warsaw, London, New York, Dubai and Hong Kong, with a structured Warsaw street address in the footer and a named legal entity.Not published, and the page carries the trap worth naming. Its served text holds eight dollar bands from under $5,000 to over $200,000. They are option elements inside a contact-form budget dropdown — the prospect's budget, not Coinband's price. A keyword sweep reports them as a rate card and is wrong.
CoinboundA DeFi team whose bottleneck is media and creator access rather than liquidity mechanics.Scale of distribution, stated plainly — the largest published distribution quantities anywhere in this set.500+ influencers, 2,000+ pieces of influencer content, 8,250+ earned media pieces secured, a 300M+ combined network audience, 900+ clients and 1,400+ campaigns. Its four named client results are social and community outcomes — Galaxy Arena's members up 699%, Nexo's social engagement up over 500%, Ethermail from zero to 3,500+ followers in a month — and none of the four is a DeFi protocol.New York, in its own footer, alongside a stated start date of 2018 and a registered trademark notice.A pricing page with no price in it: it returns HTTP 200 and its served text contains zero dollar figures, the body being a lead capture for a customised quote. The site publishes budget calculators for meme coins and NFTs and none for DeFi.
DisenceA protocol whose specific need is a KOL programme aimed at staking and yield participation, bought as one workstream.It publishes a company registration number, which almost nobody in this market does.Service-level figures in the homepage grid: $10M against TVL Scaling, $13M+ market cap increase, $3.38M+ raised, $17.3M+ organic volume in 24 hours, 140+ KOLs activated, with 469+ campaigns and 90+ clients agency-wide. Its case carousel carries a card on KOL scaling to boost staking and TVL at 1.2M+ views and 60K+ wallet registrations, with no client named.The most identifiable here. Its footer names an Estonian legal entity with a full Tallinn address and a company registration number — a third-party-checkable identifier only one other company across this site's four dossiers publishes. Recorded as published, not as confirmed: it was not checked against the Estonian register.Not published. No figure, band or calculator on the site.
Fintech Marketing AgencyA protocol that needs its mechanism explained to an audience that is not already crypto-native, by a team that also runs regulated-fintech marketing.The most granular published mapping of DeFi sub-vertical to marketing mechanic in the set, and the only DeFi page here sitting inside a fintech practice rather than a crypto one.Four figures in a plain served stat grid: 110+ clients, 3-5x ROI, 500M+ revenue generated, 98% client retention. The scope caveat is the point rather than a footnote — these are agency-wide across fifteen verticals, most of them not crypto, and are not DeFi figures.Structured data only. The rendered page carries no address, city or country; its Service node gives an areaServed of the United Kingdom and names the provider under a different trading name from the one in the page title.Not published, and there is a trap in the markup: its Service structured data carries an offers object whose price specification names a currency and contains no price key at all. A currency with no amount is a schema artefact rather than a rate, and an extractor that fills in the amount has invented it.
FORKOFFA protocol whose growth problem is trust rather than reach — a post-audit window, a post-incident recovery, or an incentive programme about to normalise.The sharpest published articulation of the incentivised-versus-retained distinction in the set, and the only one expressed as a measurement rule a client could hold it to.Two figures, each stated three or more times in plain served text: 100%, described as TVL held on a perp DEX run through 90 days of APY normalisation, and 14, days to first audit walkthrough live in market. A third figure of 5B+ qualified views is agency-wide across all its verticals rather than DeFi, and is self-cited.Dubai, in both rendered copy and structured data, with Singapore named as the distribution surface for MAS-aligned funds and APAC trading desks.A model and no number: outcome-priced, by application, a pilot floor sized per stack, scope-locked rather than retainer guesswork, capped at five engagements a quarter. The DeFi engagement is outcome-priced on TVL retention and integrator pipeline, and a 14-day paid diagnostic is described with a credit term and no fee.
GrowgamiA protocol whose depositor acquisition problem is a distribution problem, and which wants incentive design argued by the team running the campaign.Its published argument that points programmes are debt — that the cliff lands in month nine — stated as the reason retention mechanics are scoped before the programme starts rather than after it ends.One named protocol with a figure, and it is not a liquidity figure: Ostium, a DeFi perpetuals protocol, at $6M+ in trading volume driven from TikTok. Its TVL claims are anonymous client aggregates — $10M+ bootstrapped in a single liquidity event for a client protocol, a 3.2x average TVL increase, 45% average 90-day capital retention — with no protocol, no chain and no date on any of them. No off-site source exists for any figure here.Unstated. Its own footer and contact page publish no address, city or country.Published on its DeFi vertical page: $10,000 to $60,000 a month depending on scope, with most Series A DeFi projects put at $35,000 to $40,000 a month for full-stack go-to-market. Its flagship DeFi page states it does not publish a rate card, so the two pages disagree.
ICODAAn established protocol defending TVL against forks, or one whose audience is not already crypto-native.Incentive design sold as a named service line scoped to liquidity providers rather than as a bullet inside a strategy block — and the only page in the set that addresses fork defence.Three hero figures: +36% TVL in one month, +400% token holders, and seven years of DeFi expertise. The caveat matters more than the numbers: neither of the first two is attached to a client, an engagement, a baseline or a date, so a buyer cannot tell whether either came from one engagement or is a best result across seven years.Not stated on the DeFi page — no address, city or country in its copy or in that page's structured data. Two named staff appear alongside conference cities; those are events rather than offices and are not reported as offices here.Not published, and the nav item that looks like a price is not one. The item labelled Pricing opens a nine-step wizard, and a second wizard is DeFi-specific. No price appears in either page's served HTML; the only dollar figures are the buyer's own monthly budget bands at step five, under a heading asking what the buyer's budget is.
LuvKaizenA protocol that wants a single vendor across KOL, PR, community and paid rather than a DeFi-mechanics specialist.Breadth of DeFi-addressed URLs — DEX, DeFi advertising, DeFi influencer and DeFi KOL pages plus protocol-specific playbooks. No one else in the set publishes this many DeFi surfaces.The DeFi service page carries no TVL figure and no on-chain figure of any kind; its three case cards are a developer-signup count, a follower count and a CPA. The TVL claims sit on a blog page instead: Saakuru Labs at $180M TVL by month four post-launch with 45% monthly active user retention, and an unnamed cross-chain bridge at $95M secured in bridge capacity by TGE with governance participation exceeding 8%.Vilnius, Lithuania, carried from earlier research on this site and not re-fetched in this pass. No address renders on the DeFi solution page.Not published. No figure, band or calculator on the DeFi page; the call to action is a free call.
Multichain MediaA protocol whose problem is that nobody can write accurately about its mechanism.The only company found in this entire research whose stated business is DeFi and nothing else: it says it dedicates all its time to the niche, down to attending DeFi events.None, and the absence is the finding rather than an omission. There is no stat block, no case figure and no client count anywhere on the site, and the word TVL does not appear on it. What it publishes instead is a named portfolio — work for Finoa, Ripple and Synapse on NEAR's core technologies, XRPL's AMM and blockchain bridges — plus one named testimonial from a co-founder at Comdex.Weakly stated. In USA appears in the page title only; no address, city, state or organisation structured data renders on the homepage. Recorded as a gap.Not published. The call to action is a meeting request.
SEO CircularA protocol that wants an acquisition channel which survives the end of an incentive programme, and is prepared to wait for it.The only company in this set — and the only one across all four of this site's agency dossiers — that publishes a named price for DeFi work.Three DeFi case studies with figures, all anonymised under a stated NDA policy. A Solana perpetuals DEX over six months: organic sessions +287%, total value locked from $4.1M to $23.7M, and retained TVL more than 5x'd with no increase in token emissions. An Ethereum L2 lending protocol over nine months: branded search +166% and +$41.6M net new TVL. A multi-chain liquid staking launch: $58M TVL by week four.New York, and its rendered footer and its structured data agree — a Broadway address with a postcode and a matching Organization address node. That agreement is rarer in this set than the address itself.Published, DeFi-specific, and read from a served table rather than a form. Its rate card — described as the one its sales team uses internally, published in full — carries a row reading Cryptocurrency, DeFi platform scale at $2,500 per month over a nine-month commitment for a $22,500 total, and states that every other industry it serves sits in a standard band of $1,200 to $1,900 per month.
Steel Spear MediaA protocol expanding to a new chain, or one whose growth depends on being integrated rather than on being seen.The only company here whose DeFi page treats incentive programme design as advisory work it will decline to over-claim, and the only one naming DeFi-technical staffing: former protocol developers and yield strategists.Its Protocol Growth Results block publishes three figures — a combined TVL growth figure across clients, a count of protocols marketed, and an average TVL growth percentage for the first 90 days — and how they are published is the caveat that has to travel with them. All three are animated counters whose literal served text is 0B+, 0+ and 0%, with the real values absent from the served bytes and from the page's only first-party script bundle. They render for a human in a browser. They are not quoted here for that reason.Dubai, and its rendered footer and its structured data agree: a studio based in Dubai, with an address locality and country code in its Service provider node.Not published. No figure, band or calculator appears; its conversion device is a four-question quiz.
Surgence LabsA protocol that already has a defensible yield and needs the distribution and integration layer built around it.The only company in this set publishing named client protocols with per-client figures on its DeFi page, and the only one stating a TVL attribution method: KOL waves tracked to wallets that deposit, SEO converted to wallet connects, integrations measured by routed deposit volume.Three named clients, each with a case-study page that resolves. Falcon Finance, in stablecoins and liquidity: 10M+ campaign impressions and a #1 Kaito mindshare claim. ORBT Protocol: 70,000+ DeFi Score cards shared. StandX, described as a perpetual futures DEX integrating a yield-bearing stablecoin as margin collateral across BNB Chain and Solana: $200M+ under a label the agency prints itself, Peak TVL. That label is its own admission that the figure is an all-time peak rather than a snapshot, and no date is attached — quote it with the word Peak or not at all.A footer locations list naming Dubai, New York, Australia, South Korea and Singapore, with an areaServed of Global in its structured data. No postal address on the DeFi page.Not published. No figure, band or calculator on the DeFi page or in its FAQ. The only quantity attached to delivery is staffing: 40+ specialists running the system in parallel.

The agencies

There is no first place here. The agencies are listed alphabetically, and every entry carries the same nine fields — including a limitation, which is stated as a question of fit rather than of quality, and a proof signal. Every proof signal but one is linked to a source off this site; the exception is the publisher's own entry, which has no such source and says so. Read the "best for" line first: it is the only claim this guide makes about where an agency belongs.

What buyers ask next

Can you actually check a DeFi marketing agency's TVL claim?

Partly, and less often than the category implies. DeFi is the only crypto vertical where a published claim has a public counter-record: TVL, volume and protocol fees sit on DefiLlama, Dune and block explorers, where a claim about a named protocol can be read against a daily series. Of the fourteen practices here, five name a protocol alongside a figure. Two of those five could be compared with a public series at all. One came back consistent with the public record on the date it was checked. That is the whole of what this vertical's famous verifiability produced. And the distinction that matters most is easy to lose: checkable on-chain is not the same as audited. DefiLlama is a third-party aggregator with its own adapters, coverage decisions and definitions. It does not attest to anything and it does not know what an agency's engagement counted. A cross-check narrows what a claim could mean; it does not confirm it. Every headline figure on this page is a self-report, including the ones that were checked.

Which DeFi marketing agencies name the protocols behind their numbers?

Five of fourteen. Surgence Labs is the only one doing it on its own DeFi page with per-client figures — Falcon Finance, ORBT Protocol and StandX, each with a case-study page that resolves. Coinband names two, Crypto GPT and DegenZoo, with the caution that both figures attach TVL to an IDO rather than to a protocol's locked value. LuvKaizen names one, Saakuru Labs, on a blog page rather than on its service page. Multichain Media names protocols it has published work for and attaches no figure to any of them. This guide's publisher names one, Ostium, and attaches a trading-volume figure to it rather than a liquidity one, with no comparable public series to read it against. The other nine describe clients by category and chain: a perpetuals DEX on Solana, a lending protocol on an Ethereum L2, a perp DEX run. Two of those nine, SEO Circular and ICODA, state an NDA policy explicitly, which is a better disclosure than silence. Ten of fourteen name no client on their DeFi page at all: those nine, plus LuvKaizen, whose one protocol name sits on a blog page rather than on the service page a buyer lands on. That is the category norm here, rather than a mark against anyone in particular.

What happened when these claims were checked against DefiLlama?

Two of the five named-protocol claims could be compared at all, through the DefiLlama public API on 16 September 2026. Falcon Finance's public series does exceed $2B, peaking near $2.15B in October 2025 and reading about $1.18B at capture, so a $2B+ claim is consistent with the public peak — though that claim is made about an unnamed stablecoin protocol, the attribution to that client is inferred from adjacency on the agency's own page rather than stated, and the case study carries no TVL figure at all. StandX differs: the agency publishes $200M+ peak TVL and the parent-level series peaks at about half that, plausibly because perpetuals collateral is accounted for differently across aggregators. LuvKaizen's Saakuru figure differs by much more, and the likeliest explanation — that a sidechain's TVL means bridged value rather than chain TVL — could not be tested, because that metric sat behind a paywall at capture. None of this is evidence that any claim is false, and this guide does not say that it is. TVL moves, peaks decay, and every check failed to reach a conclusion for the same reason: the claim does not say which day, or which quantity, it means.

How was this set of DeFi marketing agencies built?

Three tests to get in, all run against each company's own live pages on 16 September 2026 rather than against a directory or another agency's list. One: a DeFi practice page on the origin, reachable from the site's own service or industry navigation — not a blog post, not a resources article, not a category tag — with every absence established by requesting the page rather than inferred from a sitemap. Two: the page names at least one DeFi-native growth mechanic it operates, meaning TVL or depositor acquisition, liquidity and LP acquisition, incentive or points programme design, vault, aggregator or router integrations, or governance participation. We do KOLs and some of our clients are DeFi did not count. Three: the page publishes at least one quantified claim shaped like an on-chain outcome. Eleven clear all three. Two, Disence and Multichain Media, clear narrowly and say so in the first clause of their own entries rather than having it buried. A fourteenth entry, Growgami, publishes this guide and did not go through that gate — it is listed by a disclosed route, because it sells DeFi protocol marketing and a reader assembling a shortlist is entitled to weigh it, and the first clause of its limitation says its own figures fail test three the same way everyone else's do. Eleven further candidates were opened and left out, including three with substantial DeFi writing that sits under a Resources breadcrumb or a blog rather than in a practice a buyer can be sold.

Does any DeFi marketing agency date its TVL figures?

None of the fourteen, the publisher of this guide included. Not one TVL, volume, fee or wallet figure found in this research carries a calendar date on which it was true, and that is the single most consequential gap in the vertical. What exists instead falls into three shapes. Explicit peaks, which are at least honest about being peaks: one agency prints the word Peak under its own headline number, another writes its market-cap figure as a peak. Durations, which bound a period without locating it: by month six, by week four, TVL added in three months, plus 36% in one month, by month four post-launch, through a 90-day APY normalisation. And undated cumulative totals, which locate nothing. Three pages carry a modification date in their structured data, which dates the page rather than the figure. This is a category norm rather than anyone's fault, and it is why DeFi's public verifiability is largely theoretical: the series a claim would be checked against has a value for every day, and a claim that does not say which day cannot be matched to it even when the protocol is named.

What is the difference between incentivised TVL and retained TVL, and which agencies distinguish them?

Incentivised TVL is capital that arrived because emissions are paying for it. Retained TVL is what is still there when they taper. They are not the same asset, and an agency that says so in public is making a harder claim than one quoting a peak. Eight of fourteen distinguish them in their own copy, all with the term in served text: AP Collective, whose page is organised around mercenary liquidity arriving, incentives tapering and TVL leaving with the farmers; FORKOFF, on TVL held through a 90-day APY normalisation; SEO Circular, whose case result is retained TVL more than 5x'd with no increase in token emissions; Steel Spear Media, on sticky liquidity rather than mercenary capital; Surgence Labs, with retained TVL as a named measure; Fintech Marketing Agency, in a single clause; and Disence, in an article rather than on its homepage; the eighth is this guide's publisher, which argues in its own copy that a points programme is debt whose cliff lands in month nine. Six do not, and for the five of those that publish a TVL figure, TVL is one undifferentiated quantity throughout. $18M TVL and retained TVL 5x with emissions flat are not the same kind of statement, and only one of them survives the question what happened when the programme ended.

Do DeFi marketing agencies measure token price or protocol usage?

Almost all measure usage, which is the right answer for most protocols and not for all of them. Across the set the published metrics are deposits, retained TVL, wallets, integration volume, protocol fees, DEX market share and governance participation; token price and market cap appear nowhere on most of these pages. Three exceptions are worth naming as fit rather than fault. ICODA publishes a token-holder growth figure beside its TVL figure. Disence publishes a market cap increase in the same service grid as its TVL number. And Coinbound is the only company in the set whose DeFi case study's outcome metric is market capitalisation — a Solana-native DeFi intelligence and trading platform taken from $19M to a $40M peak, with TVL absent from the study entirely. Recorded as a difference in what is measured, not as a deficiency: a project whose goal is token-market recovery after a security incident is a real buyer with a real need, and that is the only published evidence here that speaks to it. Work out which of those two problems you have before sorting a shortlist on anything else.

Which DeFi marketing agencies name the chains and protocols they have worked on?

Fewer than name a mechanic, and the two questions are not the same. Surgence Labs names both: StandX is described as a perpetual futures DEX integrating a yield-bearing stablecoin as margin collateral across BNB Chain and Solana, and all three of its named clients were live on their own domains at capture. SEO Circular names fourteen chains and no protocols. LuvKaizen names Ethereum, Solana and L2s in an FAQ, and one protocol on a blog page. Multichain Media names protocols incidentally, through the titles of work it published for them. Coinbound names Solana in a case-study title. This guide's publisher names Ostium and no chain at all. The remaining eight name neither, and what appears instead is protocol types: DEXs, perp DEXs, lending markets, yield protocols, oracle networks, stablecoins, liquid staking, restaking, vaults and aggregators. A type tells you which mechanics an agency has seen before. A chain tells you whether its integration and partner relationships are anywhere near yours, and it is by far the cheaper of the two questions to ask on a first call.

Is there a DeFi marketing agency ranking that isn't published by an agency in it?

Not one this research found — but the useful finding here is different in shape from the one the general crypto marketing category gives you, and carrying that one across unmodified would say something this evidence does not support. Five of these fourteen publish a DeFi-specific competitor ranking. Four of the five place themselves first: one at position 1 of 10, a second at 1 of 10, a third in the first row of its own seven-company comparison table, and a fourth written up first in a list of seven whose own page title dates it 2023. One publisher outside the set does the same, which makes six rankings in this pass. The fifth entry publishing one is this guide, and it is the exception: its publisher is an entry in the set above and is not first in it, on a page that publishes no first place for anyone. So five of six put their author first, and the sixth is the one you are reading — which is a weaker finding than the one this page used to state, and the correct one. The other half matters as much: seven of the fourteen publish no competitor ranking and no head-to-head naming a rival at all, and two more publish only ranking-adjacent material — a general crypto list, and a set of versus pages placing their publisher first by URL construction. The blanket claim that everyone in crypto marketing ranks themselves first is not the claim to make here. In DeFi, most of them do not publish one.

What does the publisher of this guide publish about its own DeFi work?

Less than it would need to pass its own test, and its entry says so before anything else. Growgami sells DeFi protocol marketing and publishes this guide, and it is listed in the set above, eighth of fourteen, between FORKOFF and ICODA — which is where the letter g falls and is not a rank, because this page publishes none for anyone. What it publishes about the work: two sellable DeFi surfaces, an argument that a points programme is debt whose cliff lands in month nine, and one named protocol, Ostium, at $6M+ in trading volume driven from TikTok. That figure is not a TVL, a depositor count or a wallet count, it carries no date, and no public series separates TikTok-driven volume from any other, so it cannot be read against DefiLlama the way this page asks you to read everyone else's. Everything else it publishes about liquidity — $10M+ bootstrapped in one event, a 3.2x average TVL increase, 45% average 90-day capital retention — is an anonymous client aggregate with no protocol, no chain and no day attached. On the sharpest finding on this page, the publisher is no better than the thirteen entries beside it. Two things on this site are more useful than any of that: /how-to-choose-a-crypto-marketing-agency scores Growgami against the same ten criteria it hands you for everyone else and names the three it comes off worst on, and /crypto-seo-agency publishes the method behind the dated self-measurement that keeps putting it tenth of ten tracked agencies — 19 of 1,049 sampled answers in the week to 15 September 2026. If you want the vendor side rather than the comparison set, /defi-marketing-agency is where Growgami describes how it does this work, and it should be read as vendor copy.

What does DeFi protocol marketing cost in 2026?

Eleven of fourteen publish no price at all, which is the category norm rather than a mark against anyone. There are two exceptions, and one of them is the publisher of this guide, which publishes $10,000 to $60,000 a month on its DeFi vertical page while its own flagship DeFi page states it publishes no rate card — its two pages disagree, which is the same thing this guide records about others. The other is SEO Circular, whose published rate card carries a row reading Cryptocurrency, DeFi platform scale at $2,500 per month against a nine-month commitment for a $22,500 total contract, and states that every other industry it serves sits in a standard band of $1,200 to $1,900 per month. That was read on 16 September 2026; check it before you budget against it. FORKOFF publishes a model and no number — outcome-priced, by application, scope-locked rather than retainer guesswork, capped at five engagements a quarter, with a paid 14-day diagnostic whose fee credits to a retainer and whose fee is not stated. And two sites carry objects that look like rate cards and are not: one has eight dollar bands inside a contact-form budget dropdown, another six inside a budget wizard reached from a nav item labelled Pricing. Both are the buyer's money rather than the seller's price, and a keyword sweep of either page source would report them as rates.

How do you check a DeFi agency's claim yourself before the first call?

Four questions and one chart, and it takes about fifteen minutes. First, ask for the protocol name. Five of fourteen publish one; the rest will either tell you on a call or explain an NDA, and both answers are informative. Second, ask for the date or the window the figure was true on. None of the fourteen publishes one, which makes this the question that does the most work, and it costs an agency nothing to answer. Third, ask which metric it is. TVL at an IDO, chain TVL, bridged value, protocol TVL and perpetuals collateral are five different quantities that the same three letters get printed over, and two of the three differences this research turned up are most plausibly explained by that and nothing else. Then open the public series — DefiLlama for TVL, a block explorer for the contracts, Dune for anything custom — and read it across the window they gave you. What comes back is either a figure consistent with the public record on a stated date, or a clear reason the two are not comparable. Either is worth more than a number in a hero block. What you do not get is verification: the public record is an aggregator's view rather than an audit, and an agency's number and an aggregator's number can both be right about different things.

Where to check any of this

Growgami neither owns nor influences any of these. Use them to verify claims made here and anywhere else.

Ask all of them for the date and the metric

Every agency above links to the page its claim came from, so you can read what each one publishes before spending a call finding out. Bring four questions: which protocol, which day, which metric, and what happened when the emissions stopped. None of the fourteen answers the second one in public, this guide's publisher included. Growgami sells DeFi protocol marketing too — ask it the same four.

Book a 30-min call

Also on this site